Author Topic: Hello all!  (Read 851 times)

Vilja

• Piglet
Hello all!
« on: April 01, 2015, 05:53:00 PM »
Hi,

My name is Vilja and I'm an exchange student from Finland. I came to Swansea for practical training and I'll be here until end of May.

All I brought from Finland with me is my bike and my biking equipements. So, I'll spend my days off biking around.  I took here with me my carbon hard tail Trek. Back in Finland I have also full suss Ghost.

I joined this group 'cos I hope I'll find new places to ride and have company. And also tips. For example how do I get my bike to Afan Forest? I have once cycled there from Swansea but I didn't have enough time to drive around there.

As a driver I'm not the best but I do have guts. I can't drive hc tecnical trips but I can drive long distances. Hope I'll see you soon.

Sorry about my english.

Jon

• Clyne Rider *
  • Wild boar
Re: Hello all!
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2015, 07:46:48 PM »
Welcome to the forum, Vilja.

Have you got llghts to join the Thursday ride? That's the best way to get to know a few of us.

Do you have a car? Most of us drive to Afan and then ride.

See you on the bike soon.
Slower than the speed of dark

Pilau

• Administrator
  • Wild boar
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2015, 10:16:53 PM »
Hi,

My name is Vilja and I'm an exchange student from Finland. I came to Swansea for practical training and I'll be here until end of May.

All I brought from Finland with me is my bike and my biking equipements. So, I'll spend my days off biking around.  I took here with me my carbon hard tail Trek. Back in Finland I have also full suss Ghost.

I joined this group 'cos I hope I'll find new places to ride and have company. And also tips. For example how do I get my bike to Afan Forest? I have once cycled there from Swansea but I didn't have enough time to drive around there.

As a driver I'm not the best but I do have guts. I can't drive hc tecnical trips but I can drive long distances. Hope I'll see you soon.